TBR List!

If you’re a reader, you may know the feeling of just wanting to buy lots of books all the time. We tend to keep on buying them, even when we don’t necessarily have time to read them at that time. Well, when that happens, you usually end up with a little backlog of unread books that you really need to make time for. A TBR (to-be-read) list, if you will.

Now, my current TBR list includes hundreds of books, but out of these I have six that I actually own already. Now that I finally have a bit of free time on my hands out, I’m making it one of aims to get through these books (some of which I’ve had for ages).

For In Post

I have other books in mind that I am also really excited to read this summer so hopefully I can get onto those as well. My six unread books are (in no particular order):

Number One

Title: A Clash of Kings

Author: George R.R. Martin

Series: A Song of Ice and Fire #2

Publication Date: 16/11/1998

Genre: Epic Fantasy

Having just finish A Game of Thrones (the first book in the series) a short while ago, I wasn’t in a huge rush to jump into the next one – since these books are so huge. However, I definitely still want to read it. Click here for my review of book one.

Number Two

Title: Glass Sword

Author: Victoria Aveyard

Series: Red Queen #2

Publication Date: 09/02/2016

Genre: Young Adult (YA) Fantasy

Set in a world where citizens are divided between the red bloods and the silver bloods, Glass Sword is the follow-up novel to Red Queen. I bought it when it first released back in February and still haven’t managed to read it! I feel that I may need to recap book one before diving into this one.

Number Three

Title: Magonia

Author: Maria Dahvana Headley

Series: Magonia #1

Publication Date: 28/04/2015

Genre: Young Adult (YA) Fantasy

This is about a girl called Aza who has a mysterious lung disease which prevents her from living a normal life. However, when she glimpses a ship in the clouds, she finds an entirely new world that could offer her a new future. I was always intrigued by the premise of this book and randomly bought it at the train station one day.

Number Four

Title: Misery

Author: Stephen King

Series: N/A

Publication Date: 08/06/1987

Genre: Psychological Horror

Stephen King is one of those authors that everybody should experience. I read Under The Dome a few years ago and really enjoyed it. I absolutely love films based on his books, such as The Shining and Misery. Misery is about a novelist named Paul Sheldon, who is held captive and terrorized by an obsessive fan after a horrific car accident

Number Five

Title: City of Glass

Author: Cassandra Clare

Series: The Mortal Instruments #3

Publication Date:24/03/2009

Genre: Young Adult (YA) Fantasy

Set in Chicago, where the Shadowhunters secretly defend the population from demons and down-worlders, this series has a whole lot of imagination and mystery. It includes werewolves and vampires in an original way. There has been a recent TV adaptation of this series, which I was watching but, again, ended up falling behind because of time.

Number Six

Title: These Shallow Graves

Author: Jennifer Donnelly

Series: N/A

Publication Date: 27/10/2015

Genre: Mystery Thriller

This book I purchased impulsively on the day that I saw it (which is strange for me, because I normally know well in advance if I want a certain book). I just thought it looked really good and it is set in New York, 1890, and I love the idea of that. I believe it is a kind of haunting mystery, about a young girl investigating the truth of her father’s death.

That’s all for now. Let me know if you’ve read any of these books and what you thought!

Leave a Reply

