YouTube: My Favourite Four

I have been watching YouTubers for probably about two years now and I absolutely love it. My favourite four are always so cheery and I just find watching their videos so uplifting and they always bring me a smile. I love the fact that being a “YouTuber” has become such a thing in modern digital culture. It has become so popular that the most successful individuals have it as their job and their achievements have extended beyond the platform of their online channels.

I want to tell you about my favourite four and why I love them. One of my favourite things about them is that they are two couples who are also friends, so they always appear in each other videos, particularly in daily vlogs and collab videos. Sometimes they all vlog together on the same day and you get to watch from each of their perspectives. I really enjoy following their lives, but the most simple thing is that I really do find them uplifting and inspirational.

Zoe Sugg a.k.a Zoella

Zoe
February Favourites 2016 – Zoella

Zoe Sugg is the first YouTuber I ever started watching. I’d heard her name a lot and decided to see what her YouTube channel, Zoella, was all about. She is a fashion and beauty vlogger, but she also has videos that are just about general life, including lifestyle and personal advice, and she uploads daily vlogs on her vlogging channel, More Zoella.

Some of my favourite videos on Zoe’s main channel include her monthly favourites and make-up tutorials. I also really liked her recent W H Smith book club video since I am a huge reader of young adult (YA) books and she included some of my favourite books in this video.

One of my favourite things about watching YouTubers is Vlogmas! This is when YouTubers vlog every single day from the 1st of December until Christmas Eve. Christmas is my favourite time of year so I always enjoy and look forward to these videos. Last year Zoe took part in Vlogmas on her vlogging channel as well as uploading 24 Christmassy main channel videos in December under the heading, 24 Days of Zoella.

I also love her more personal videos about confidence and anxiety. I’ve included her “Just Say Yes” video in my post which is all about not being afraid to push yourself and not turning away from things that you do want to do, but are perhaps a little nervous about. With the amount of young girls who watch her video I think these ones are really important and they have become a huge part of her online image as a role model.

Alfie Deyes a.k.a PointlessBlog

Alfie
PointlessBlog

Alfie Deyes was probably the second YouTuber I started properly watching, because he is Zoe’s girlfriend and so they appear in a lot of each other’s videos. Alfie uploads daily videos to his vlogging channel, PointlessBlogVlogs, documenting his life on camera whilst living with Zoe and their pet pug, Nala. Alfie is such an upbeat and happy person in his vlogs which is what makes them so enjoyable.

Alfie always tries to find ways of making his vlogs fun to watch, such as his recent decision to purchase a huge bouncy castle. He takes his viewers into his home life, his PointlessBlog office or studio, and we also know all his friends and family.

This is one of my favourite videos from his main channel, PointlessBlog. He always talks to his audience like friends and keeps them updated on his life. I just find him really funny and easy to watch because he never takes life too seriously in his vlogs which is great to see. They are just about living life and having fun. Alfie’s main channel features Q & A, collabs and challenge videos. He also has a gaming channel called PointlessBlogGames.

Tanya Burr

Tanya Burr
Gold Smoky Eye Make Up Tutorial – Tanya Burr

Tanya Burr is my absolute inspiration and idol. She’s such a hard-working, determined individual, who seems to be the most lovely girl. She runs her main channel, Tanya Burr, which features make-up tutorials, hauls, Q & A’s, baking videos, and lifestyle videos. But, she has also been involved in political efforts such as The Global Goals as well as launching her own political campaign, Time For Girls.

She lives with her husband, Jim Chapman, and their pet miniature dachshund, Martha. Tanya occasionally does daily vlogs and these are some of my favourite videos to watch. I also love her baking videos and I can’t wait to bake from her new book, Tanya Bakes. Her baking videos are some of my favourites to watch because it is clear how much she’s loves baking and wants to share her passion with her viewers.

She lives every aspect of life to the full and talks a lot about self-confidence and being yourself. She recently won the Manuke Doctor YouTuber Award at the Glamour Awards 2016. I love how much Tanya promotes being yourself and being confident. She is also very confident in her body which is so refreshing in a society where a lot of girls compare themselves and have an unrealistic body image, whereas Tanya promotes a healthy image tied to self-confidence and self-love.

Jim Chapman

Jim Chapman
Meet Martha – Jim Chapman

Jim Chapman is Tanya’s husband and he has a main channel and a vlogging channel, EveryDayJim. He is very much involved in the men’s fashion industry, having recently worked with John Lewis for a style edit titled, Chapman & Lewis. He does a lot of work involving fashion, frequently collaborating with men’s magazine, GQ, and attending men’s fashion shows such as Coach.

Jim and Tanya are such an amazing couple and I enjoy watching their home and professional lives. Most of Jim’s vlog document his every day general life, including a lot of his professional activities. The couple kept their wedding private, but they did post beautiful photos on social media.

To finish up, here is a video with all four of them in which I love…

Thank you for listening to me rambling about how much I love these four YouTubers! I don’t think I will ever get bored of watching them, go check them out if you’ve never heard of them before. Please leave comments in the box below, I would love to hear your thoughts on my post!

Leave a Reply

