Auditions Rehearsals

Good evening lovelies! It’s finally Friday which makes me very happy! Last night I went to my 2nd meeting with an amateur performing arts society I’m hoping to join. Next Thursday will be my New Membership Audition, but this week it was rehearsals for the show auditions; the first show this year is Oliver!

We sang through all the different auditions pieces for each of the principle characters and for the chorus. As I’m still not completely sure which role I would like to audition for I just got involved and sang the selection of ones I’m interested in and the chorus number. It was really fun and all I can keep thinking is how much I’ve missed being a part of a theatre group! Even just singing with a group of people who share the same interest in musical theatre that you do is so much fun and I am very excited to get more involved!

I’ll keep you all updated with the show audition process. For my New Membership Audition next Thursday I’m going to sing On My Own from Les Miserables which is one of my favourite musicals ever! We also have to do a few other tests of our skills such as matching pitch and scales so they can hear our vocal range. I’m really excited though as I’ve actually never officially known what my vocal range is! 

Let me know in the comments if you like musical theatre and what’s your favourite? I hope you all have a great Friday night!

Leave a Reply

