My 22nd Birthday

Hello everybody! I feel like I haven’t properly blogged in ages after having so many posts over and about Christmas. But, I’m currently getting back on my game and planning out some really good content for the upcoming weeks. I can’t wait for Spring, sunshine, lighter days and all the Easter baking posts I’m going to do. I’d love to hear ideas for bakes? I also really want to get back into book blogging again since I love to read!

But I’m getting ahead of myself. Last week I turned 22 and I feel sad that I haven’t written anything about my wonderful birthday week yet! So that’s what I’m remedying today – since I had a rather busy and exciting week.

Birthday Work Desk
At work, I arrived to a desk decorated with lots of balloons, banners, confetti and gifts! My lovely work colleagues got me a bottle of Prosecco and a box of Milk Tray (yum!) It was such a great way to start off the day and it felt really special to have my desk decorated all day.

On the evening of my birthday I was picked up from the station by my Godmother to spend some time with her before going out for a meal with my mum, dad and sister. We went to Chiquitos which my sister and I discovered on New Years is SO good!

I’m Obsessed With The Sombreros
Me and Mum
On the Friday of that week my sister and I went over to my Godmother’s house for a cute movie/party food night! It was so lovely to have a night in and enjoy chilling out and watching a funny, girly film. We had the yummiest classic party food like chicken nuggets (hadn’t had them for literally years!) mozzarella sticks, pizza and crisps! It was just the best.

We had white chocolate fondue with strawberries, pineapple and mini flapjacks…”

We watched Mike & Dave Need Wedding Dates which is one of Zac Efron’s most recent films and it’s absolutely hilarious. My Godmother and I had seen it a few months before at the cinema and we said at the time we’d definitely have to buy it on DVD for a film night. We had white chocolate fondue with strawberries, pineapple and mini flapjacks which was such a great surprise and so delicious!

Birthday Weekend
Birthday Roses From My Godmother
At the weekend, I travelled down to Bournemouth for a birthday weekend with my friends. My friend Sadie met me from the train station and we walked into town together. For some bizarre reason it was actually so sunny and pretty warm as well which was a welcome surprise!

We went to Wildwood for lunch and a cocktail. I had a the grilled mushroom and halloumi burger and I got them to add avocado which I am particularly obsessed with at the moment. It was so good! I had a skinny sea breeze cocktail and we had a good catch up before doing a little bit of shopping in town.

One of the Greatest Vege Meals
In the evening I went for a night out with my friends which was really fun. It was exactly like being back at uni and it was so lovely to see my friends.

I got myself a new 22 dress and daringly decided to choose red as the colour. I don’t think I’ve ever worn a completely red dress before – but I loved it! I wore my velvet heels that I bought at Christmas time as they aren’t too high. My sister bought me some Fleur de Force fake eyelashes for my birthday which I also wore.

5
These beauties I’ve known since Day 1
6
My Performing Arts Angels

14

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading all about what I got up to for my 22nd birthday. It’s time to kick some serious ass in my 22nd year! I had such a great time and I can’t wait to make more great memories with these beautiful people.

Leave a Reply

