Making Homemade Pizza!

Today I’m getting creative in the kitchen. I decided to make homemade pizza! I’m gonna be honest – pizza making is very messy and fairly time consuming. So take a day when you’ve got lots of time and try to clear up as you go along. 

I did find that I was sort of sick of being in the kitchen by the time I was done, but I did make a cake as well beforehand – and I did have a lot of fun whilst doing both!

So, the recipe I used was actually from one of Tanya Burr’s YouTube videos. The recipe isn’t written down anywhere that I could find so I just watched the video to make a list of ingredients and then had it playing when I was preparing the dough. It was actually really fun to follow a video and handly to make sure you don’t miss a step!

I was really pleased with how my dough came out. I kneaded it for 10 minutes and then left it to prove for 1 hour – and it grew so much and was really puffy and squishy. This recipe made four medium sized pizzas and I think some people would struggle to eat a whole one in one sitting. I probably could if I was really hungry – but anyway they were a good size and plenty to feed a family.

The toppings I chose were pepperoni and mozzarella and then pineapple and ham. Homemade pizzas taste different to normal pizzas, but in a good way. I also made a really delicious salad to go alongside it – with avocado!





I hope you’ve enjoyed reading all about my day making homemade pizzas. Let me know what you got up to today in the comments – Happy Saturday! 

Extra note: it’s really delicious when cold the next day and reminds me of the kind of pizza you make in cooking lessons at school! 

Leave a Reply

