Tanya Burr’s Sunday Cake

I’ve really wanted to bake something for the past couple of weeks and what better than a massive chocolate cake! I absolutely love Tanya Burr’s baking book called Tanya Bakes, so I decided to use her Sunday Cake recipe.

It’s a luxurious chocolate cake, with chocolate buttercream in the middle and melted chocolate on top. My nan and grandad are coming over for dinner today so I thought it would be a lovely treat for them, served with double cream for dessert.

Tanya Bakes by Tanya Burr



Love the name of this cake






I hope you’ve enjoyed this post about me making a delicious chocolate cake! If you love baking let me know what you love to bake!

I also made a little video for you guys to see me making the cake! Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

